happy endings

Mr. Kelley, I will just start by saying that I love Ally and I really think she's a masterpeice. however, that is not why I'm writing to you. I've seen the last episode a couple of times and it really makes me upset that ally never settles with a man. okay, I can take that she couldn't have billy, I can take that she couldn't have larry, but victor... please Mr. Kelley, you must understand that it doesn't feel like a proper closure. so much of her life has been about guys, that I almost feel offended when she in the end doesn't settle with one. as an end. I understand that maybe you wanted to leave it open for us to imagine what happens then but I still feel kind of offended that the end is so sudden. after all these years with ally, I kind of wanted a happy ending. as happy as it can be with her, at least. maybe it's too late to say anything now, but I'm really sad that it is ended this way. it's not fair. not just the victor part, but also that it just end in her saying "I'll be okay, why else would I be crying?" I'm sorry, but after all this, after all these years, and it ends just like that? I'm disappointed, I guess. I wanted the happy ending, maybe not the fairytale one, but happier and more than just her leaving. how does it feel for you to just end it with her leaving just like that, no closure?
I hope you answer this, at least read it, otherwise I'm afraid I'll be even more disappointed in you than I already am.
Yours sincerely, Amanda Ekblom Käck, seventeen years old, Örebro, Sweden.

Kommentarer
Postat av: j

det är nåt med tiden, inget slutar lyckligt numera

2007-07-12 @ 22:23:30

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback